Update: (Thu 27th Feb, 2020 14:25 GMT): The results are in!

  1. Greninja
  2. Lucario
  3. Mimikyu
  4. Charizard
  5. Umbreo
  6. Sylveon
  7. Garchomp
  8. Rayquaza
  9. Gardevoir
  10. Gengar

Original Story (Wed 26th Feb, 2020 10:00 GMT): Earlier this month, Google opened up a 'Pokémon of the Year' voting form which had fans of the series declaring their favourite monsters from each and every generation. Votes closed on Valentine's Day, and it looks like we're finally about to find out who won.

The Pokémon Company has set up a YouTube premiere for tomorrow, 27th February, which just so happens to be Pokémon Day. The show starts at 2pm GMT (so that's 6am ET / 9am PT / 3pm CET), and you'll be able to watch it live right here on this very page.

Have any predictions? Feel free to post who you'd like to win - and who you think might win - for each of the generations in the comments below.


[source youtube.com]