UnofficialNintendoDirect

A group of game development studios, content creators and fans have joined forces in Brazil to launch their very own 'Nintendo Direct' tomorrow evening at 8pm Brasilia time (midnight in the UK, 4pm PT, 7pm EST).

The event - which is 100% unofficial - is designed to attract the attention of Nintendo and highlight the huge interest from Brazilian fans in having a more significant official presence in the country, with more games translated into Portuguese and a focus on the Brazilian games development scene. A website has been set up asking participating fans to use the hashtags #NindiesBR and #WeWantNintendo in order to demonstrate the passion of Brazilian gamers and content creators for the Japanese company and its output.

The 'Direct' presentation itself will be 20 minutes long and feature games from a host of indies from across the world including Chucklefish, JoyMasher, Matt Makes Games, QUByte Interactive and Aquiris to name just a few. Here's the full list according to the website:

A list of the developers to be featured.
A list of the developers to be featured.

Produced by YouTuber Rodrigo Coelho, the presentation will be broadcast with subtitles in nine langages (including English) and, according to the official blurb, promises to feature "25 national games available for the Nintendo Switch, and promises some surprises not yet officially announced".

It's wonderful to see passionate gamers, both fans and developers alike, joining together in a positive way. It can be easy to forget that not every country enjoys the continued presence of their favourite games company at the level some of us are accustomed to. We'll be watching the event eagerly to see what surprises it has in store - catch it tomorrow (Tuesday 16th July) at 4pm PT, 7pm EST, midnight in the UK and 1am CET (Wednesday 17th July).

Are you a Brazilian Nintendo fan looking forward to the presentation? What's the company's official presence like where you live? Let us know with a comment below.

[via queremosnintendo.com.br]