Where does this fit in?

The Legend of Zelda art book we told you about last week has now made it to Japan, and according to one fan translation it reveals the official series timeline for the first time.

Previously Nintendo has kept the Zelda timeline secret so we're not sure if this is a definitive timeline or simply one interpretation of it, but here goes all the same.

Main Timeline

1. Skyward Sword
2. Minish Cap
3. Four Swords.
4. Ocarina Of Time

a) Majora's Mask
b) Twilight Princess
c) Four Swords Adventures

a) Wind Waker
b) Phantom Hourglass
c) Spirit Tracks

a) A Link To The Past
b) Oracle of Ages and Oracle of Seasons
c) Link's Awakening
d) The Legend of Zelda
e) Zelda II: The Adventure of Link

Does that sound right to you?

[source officialnintendomagazine.co.uk]