You may have noticed over the past few weeks that to celebrate the launch of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate on Nintendo Switch we're hosting a live tournament dubbed "Smash Battles Live" from the Loading Bar in London.

Along with a series of YouTube videos, we hosted a Smash Bros. character battle on our Instagram page to help determine your favourite characters which will be used in tonight's tournament.

We also invited you to join us and participate in the tournament, of which four lucky readers should hopefully make their way to the venue along with our own Alex "Hello There Lovely People" Olney and Alex "Arekkz" Noon.

The tournament is set to start at 7pm UK time (2pm CST, 11am PST) and should last for an hour or two.

Are you planning on holding any tournaments over launch weekend? Let us know in the comments below.

[via smashbattleslive.com]