JDK3 Powerups 061313

The Just Dance series has been selling millions of copies and embarrassing gamers without much rhythm for a good few years, and the Kids series has been doing the same for a younger audience. Unsurprisingly, then, Ubisoft has confirmed Just Dance Kids 2014 for both the Wii U and Wii, with a release date of 22nd October in North America and 24th October in Europe.

We expect many of the features will remain the same, though the Wii U iteration does include a Dance Director Mode, where a player with the GamePad can add dance moves to a routine on the fly. There'll be 30 songs included, with some of these listed below — if you know them all, then you're clearly more of a pop music buff than some members of the Nintendo Life team.

  • “Hit The Lights” by Selena Gomez & The Scene
  • “Give Your Heart A Break” by Demi Lovato
  • “We Go Well Together” by Goldheart
  • “One Thing” by One Direction
  • “Put Your Hearts Up” by Ariana Grande
  • “Make It Shine (Victorious Theme)” by Victorious Cast featuring Victoria Justice
  • “Ready Or Not” by Bridgit Mendler
  • “Get Ready To Wiggle” by The Wiggles
  • “The Freeze Game” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
  • “7 8 9”
  • “Day-O (The Banana Boat Song)”
  • “Do You Love Me (Now That I Can Dance)”
  • “Fireflies”
  • “Footloose”
  • “Get Down On It”
  • “Hit Me With Your Best Shot”
  • “I Like To Move It”
  • “Magic Carpet Ride”
  • “Problem (Monster Remix)”
  • “Shout”
  • “Fraggle Rock (Opening and Closing Theme)”
  • “The Hustle”
  • “The Tiki Tiki Tiki Room”
  • “Walking On Sunshine”

So will you and your family or friends be showing off some moves with this in October?