Prescription for Sleep: Stardew Valley

If you're the kind of person who can't go to sleep without the soft, gentle melodies of a Toby Fox soundtrack, then you're probably going to love this new album of jazzy lullaby renditions of songs from Stardew Valley.

'Prescription for Sleep: Stardew Valley' is a 12-track album with songs hand-picked by ConcernedApe, the Stardew Valley creator (and composer), and performed by GENTLE LOVE, a duo made up of composer Norihiko Hibino (Metal Gear Solid, Bayonetta) on saxophone and AYAKI (Etrian Odyssey, PersonaQ) on piano arranging and performing.

Here's the full tracklist:

  1. Stardew Valley Overture
  2. Spring (The Valley Comes Alive)
  3. Summer (The Sun Can Bend an Orange Sky)
  4. Dance of the Moonlight Jellies
  5. Fall (The Smell of Mushroom)
  6. Fall (Raven's Descent)
  7. Mines (Cloth)
  8. Winter (Nocturne of Ice)
  9. Winter (The Wind Can Be Still)
  10. Night Market
  11. A Golden Star is Born
  12. Beauty in Seasons (Original)

The songs have been re-arranged to be relaxing, jazztastic versions, perfect for going to sleep to (or having on in the background while you write about Stardew Valley, or whatever your job is). Past albums from GENTLE LOVE have included music from Undertale, Celeste, Secret of Mana, and Shovel Knight.

"As a long-time fan of GENTLE LOVE, it's been an honor and a pleasure to collaborate with them. I believe this is a deeply relaxing and beautiful album."

- Eric Barone (ConcernedApe)

The album is available for pre-orders, and will release on the 19th of May. You can listen to a couple of the tracks on Bandcamp already, if you want a preview of just how jazzy things can get.