Reggie Fils-Aimé receives the Legend Award at the 9th annual New York Game Awards
Image: New York Videogame Critics Circle

Streaming details and all nominees have today been announced for this year's annual New York Game Awards.

Presented by the New York Videogame Critics Circle, the event is back for its tenth year later this month in a virtual-only setting. A group of "incomparable" presenters and performers have been teased for the show, including former Legend Award winners, performances by new and returning musical guests and a collection of industry greats.

Ex-Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aimé will be co-hosting, and the show will be streamed live and for free on Twitch and YouTube on 26th January at 8pm ET. Animal Crossing: New Horizons has been nominated for the show's Game of the Year award as well as Best Kids Game and Best Music – check out the full list of nominees below.

New York Game Awards Nominees

Big Apple Award for Best Game of the Year

  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • The Last of Us Part II
  • Final Fantasy VII: Remake
  • DOOM Eternal
  • Yakuza: Like A Dragon
  • Hades

Central Park Children’s Zoo Award for Best Kids Game

  • Dreams
  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Moving Out
  • Good Job!
  • Drake Hollow
  • Sackboy: A Big Adventure
  • Astro's Playroom

A-Train Award for Best Mobile Game

  • Roundguard
  • Necrobarista
  • Creaks
  • Little Orpheus
  • Good Sudoku
  • Genshin Impact
  • Wide Ocean Big Jacket

Coney Island Dreamland Award for Best AR/VR Game

  • Half-Life: Alyx
  • Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners
  • Dreams
  • Paper Beast
  • Star Wars Squadrons

Off Broadway Award for Best Indie Game

  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps
  • The Longing: Patience
  • Hades
  • Fall Guys
  • Spiritfarer
  • Umurangi Generation

Tin Pan Alley Award for Best Music in a Game

  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Final Fantasy VII: Remake
  • The Last of Us Part II
  • Teenage Blob
  • Hades
  • Spider-Man: Miles Morales
  • Fuser
  • Ghost of Tsushima

Statue of Liberty Award for Best World

  • Ghost of Tsushima
  • Assassin's Creed Valhalla
  • Final Fantasy VII: Remake
  • Microsoft Flight Simulator
  • Hades
  • Umarangi Generation
  • Demon's Souls
  • Cyberpunk 2077 (for PC)

Herman Melville Award for Best Writing

  • The Last of Us Part II
  • If Found
  • Assassin's Creed Valhalla
  • Hades
  • Spider-Man: Miles Morales
  • Cyberpunk 2077 (for PC)
  • Treachery in Beatdown City

Great White Way Award for Best Acting in a Game

  • Laura Bailey as Abby in The Last of Us Part II
  • Ashley Johnson as Ellie in The Last of Us Part II
  • Briana White as Aerith in Final Fantasy VII: Remake
  • August Aiden as Tyler Ronan in Tell Me Why
  • Logan Cunningham as Lord Hades / Poseidon / Achilles / Charon / The Storyteller / Asterius in Hades
  • Nadji Jeter as Miles Morales in Spider-Man: Miles Morales
  • Keanu Reeves as Johnny Silverhand in Cyberpunk 2077

Freedom Tower Award for Best Remake

  • Final Fantasy VII: Remake
  • Resident Evil 3
  • Mr. Driller: DrillLand
  • Black Mesa
  • Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1+2
  • Demon's Souls

Captain Award for Best Esports Team

  • DAMWOM Gaming
  • San Francisco Shock
  • Red Bull OG
  • Dallas Empire
  • TSM

Shea Stadium Award for Best Esports Event

  • Street Fighter League
  • Overwatch League
  • League of Legends Worlds
  • IEM Katowice
  • Mortal Kombat 11 Final Kombat

Will you be tuning in to watch the show? Which game do you think will take home the Game of the Year award? Place your bets in the comments below.