Update: Just as a reminder, today sees the launch of AVICII Invector Encore Edition on Nintendo Switch. A brand new launch trailer has been released to celebrate the occasion, which you can check out for yourself above.

You can find details on the game's tracklist below in our original article.

Original Article: Hello There Games and Wired Productions have revealed that upcoming rhythm game AVICII Invector Encore Edition will now be launching on Switch this September.

This new Encore Edition will feature 10 new tracks unavailable on the standard release, all taken from Avicii's posthumous album, Tim. It'll be available at retail for $29.99 / €29.99 / £24.99 from 8th September, which would have been Avicii's 31st birthday.

That's not all, as it's also been revealed that a free demo of the game will be available on Switch in August. Here's a look at the game's soundtrack:

The tracklist includes:

  1. Broken Arrows - M-22 Remix
  2. Can't Catch Me
  3. Fade into Darkness
  4. Fades Away
  5. For a Better Day
  6. Friend of Mine
  7. Gonna Love Ya
  8. Heaven
  9. Hey Brother
  10. I Could Be The One
  11. Lay Me Down
  12. Levels
  13. Lonely Together
  14. Pure Grinding
  15. Sunset Jesus
  16. Talk To Myself
  17. The Nights - AVCII by AVCII Remix
  18. Tough Love
  19. True Believer
  20. Waiting for Love
  21. Wake Me Up
  22. What Would I Change it to
  23. Without You
  24. You be Love
  25. You Make Me

The new, additional Encore Edition tracks are listed below. These tracks will also be available for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One as two DLC packs:

Tim Song Pack

  1. Bad Reputation
  2. Freak
  3. Heart upon my sleeve
  4. Peace of mind
  5. SOS

Magma Song Pack

  1. Addicted to you
  2. My Feelings For You
  3. Seek Bromance
  4. Sunshine
  5. Trouble

Are you a fan of Avicii's music? Will you be buying this when it comes to Switch later this year? Let us know with a comment.