Similar to every other fighting game in the modern era, Arc System Works' BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle is receiving post-release content. With the game now finally available here in the west, fans who were in attendance at the game's EVO 2018 finals were treated to a look at the previously announced Character DLC packs due out in North America on 6th August (aka tomorrow). There are nine characters in total, with three fighters from each of the following series:

  • Persona: Akihiko, Mitsuru, Labrys 
  • BlazBlue: Nine, Izayoi, Mai 
  • Under Night In-Birth: Yuzuriha, Mika, Merkava
A New Fate Intertwines

In addition to this, a fifth coloured tile in the logo was revealed towards the end of the trailer - hinting a new franchise could be joining in on the crossover action at some point in the near future. 

Take a look at the trailer above and tell us if you’re excited about the arrival of these new fighters in BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle.

[source, via]