Capcom Fighting Collection
Image: Capcom

Capcom has just announced a new collection of classic titles is coming to Switch, and the pack includes a coin-op game that has remained exclusive to arcades for 26 years.

Red Earth (AKA Warzard) was the first game to use Capcom's CPS-3 arcade hardware (the same tech that famously powered Street Fighter III) and arrived in 1996. It was never ported to any home system at the time, so its inclusion in Capcom Fighting Collection ends a quarter-of-a-century of coin-op exclusivity for the game.

Capcom Fighting Collection includes:

  • Darkstalkers
  • Night Warriors
  • Vampire Savior
  • Vampire Hunter 2
  • Vampire Savior 2
  • Red Earth / War-Zard
  • Cyberbots
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Hyper Street Fighter II
  • Super Gem Fighter MiniMix

Online play is included for all games, with rollback netcode in place. There will also be training modes, achievements and a range of screen filters to tinker with. To cap it all off, a museum mode offers 500 pieces of art and 400 music tracks to listen to.

Capcom Fighting Collection arrives on Switch, Steam, PS4 and Xbox One on 24th June, 2022.