Update: You can watch the broadcast right here:


Original Story [Mon 30th May, 2022 11:30 BST]: Evercade – a family of gaming hardware which plays physical collections of retro software – turns two this year, and the company behind it is celebrating with a special "Anniversary Show" tomorrow.

The 20-minute broadcast is scheduled to take place on Evercade's YouTube channel and will see the announcement of some new collections for the system as well as a look back on its history – but it has also been confirmed that "big news" will be forthcoming, too.

The show airs at 5pm UK time, 6pm CET for Europe and 12pm Eastern/9am Pacific in the US.

The Evercade range launched in 2020 with the portable system, but a home console variant was added last year in the form of the Evercade VS.

Here's the PR:

That's right, we're celebrating our 2nd Anniversary with a big show! The 20 minute YouTube show will be announcing some new cartridge collection and looking back at some of the history of Evercade.

Whether or not you're new to Evercade or you've been with us since the beginning, there's something for everyone. And there will be some BIG NEWS TO BE ANNOUNCED DURING THE SHOW.

Broadcasting on Tuesday May 31st on our YouTube channels, you'll be able to watch live, chat with other Evercade fans during the show AND you'll be able to talk to us directly about everything in the show in an exclusive Ask Me Anything in our Discord server, which you can join from the link at the bottom of this email.

Make sure you're subscribed to our YouTube channel to get all the latest videos and register yourself for the show premiere on Tuesday.

There's a wide range of cartridges available now, covering the output of companies such as Namco, The Bitmap Bros, Jaleco and Atari.