Double check that internet connection, sort out your Amazon login details - a date and time has been given for the Palutena amiibo going on sale in North America.

As previously reported, Palutena and Dark Pit are retailer exclusives in the region. Dark Pit is a Best Buy exclusive and will only be available in stores (not online) on 31st July, with no pre-orders being taken. It'll be first-come-first-served and limited to one-per-customer - Best Buy has made some mistakes with amiibo in the past, but that seems to be a fair approach.

Palutena amiibo.jpg

Amazon has also done its best in recent waves to accommodate fans, and once again it's given the heads up to eager customers keen to get hold of a Palutena amiibo. Those who signed up for notifications have received an email with details, which 'AmazonJosh' has kindly shared on Reddit.

Thank you for your interest in ordering a Palutena amiibo! Read on for information on how to get your very own Goddess of Light, available only at Amazon.com.

Palutena will be available for sale at 2:00 p.m. PT on Friday, July 24.

Purchases are limited to 1 per customer, and 1-Click Ordering will be disabled for this item. Please make sure you've updated your credit card and shipping information to help you move quickly through the checkout process.

We have ample quantities of this amiibo, but we still expect to sell out. Please act quickly at 2:00 p.m. PT on Friday for your best chance at buying Palutena. Demand is expected to be very high, and there's no guarantee that she will remain in stock for long.

In terms of time zones, that'll be 2:00pm PT, 3:00pm MT, 4:00pm CT and 5:00pm ET on 24th July.

Will you be eagerly logging into Amazon to grab one of these? It seems to be a trend that stock levels are improving for amiibo, but it may be worth being ready right on time if you want one these figures.

Thanks to all that sent this in.

[via reddit.com]