It's been less than a day now since Playtonic Games lifted the lid on its upcoming game, Yooka-Laylee, and already the Internet has gone fan-art crazy.

This is all before the Kickstarter campaign has even gone live, too, emphasizing the hype around this project. We've picked out some early winners in the fan-art stakes for this 3D platformer, with plenty embracing Playtonic and its début game.

https://twitter.com/JohanAronson/status/594098939906891776

https://twitter.com/mushroom32x/status/594061022798946304

https://twitter.com/LadyStarstorm/status/593878493378777088

Which of these works of fan-art is your favourite? Are you surprised that there is so much already?

Stay tuned for an exclusive look at Yooka-Laylee and an interview with Playtonic games on Nintendo Life, today at 9am Pacific / noon Eastern / 5pm UK time / 6pm CET.