Amiibowave4

With more amiibo waves comes great pressure for collectors, with pre-order stock typically disappearing within moments of arriving. With scalping being particularly problematic Various retailers have tried to even the score and help dedicated fans get hold of the figures, and now Amazon in the US is joining in.

An Amazon source has shared upcoming amiibo pre-order windows for 29th May on Reddit - which we've confirmed with another source - which will allow keen shoppers to target upcoming figures. Purchases are limited to one per customer and 1-click ordering will be disabled for these items; importantly, the amiibo will become available at a random time within narrow windows, naturally tilting the odds towards those that are most determined.

The amiibo and their pre-order time windows - all on 29th May - are below, with the links leading to the relevant product page.

  • Pac-Man: 2:00 p.m - 2:30 p.m Pacific / 5:00 p.m - 5:30 p.m Eastern
  • Charizard: 2:30 p.m - 3:00 p.m Pacific / 5:30 p.m - 6:00 p.m Eastern
  • Inkling Boy: 3:00 p.m - 3:30 p.m Pacific / 6:00 p.m - 6:30 p.m Eastern
  • Lucina: 3:30 p.m - 4:00 p.m Pacific / 6:30 p.m - 7:00 p.m Eastern
  • Wario: 4:00 p.m - 4:30 p.m Pacific / 7:00 p.m - 7:30 p.m Eastern
  • Inkling Girl: 4:30 p.m - 5:00 p.m Pacific / 7:30 p.m - 8:00 p.m Eastern
  • Silver Mario: 5:00 p.m - 5:30 p.m Pacific / 8:00 p.m - 8:30 p.m Eastern
  • Robin: 5:30 p.m - 6:00 p.m Pacific / 8:30 p.m - 9:00 p.m Eastern
  • Inkling Boy, Girl, and Squid 3-pack: 6:00 p.m - 6:30 p.m Pacific / 9:00 p.m - 9:30 p.m Eastern

Stock is expected to be very limited, but this is nevertheless an opportunity to get hold of some upcoming amiibo.

Are any of you in the US planning to target any of these amiibo on Amazon?

Image credit: thetanooki.com