Forums

Topic: My First Xbox 360, otherwise known as my attempt to play some of the great games of the last generation that I missed because of poor third-party support on the Wii and the Wii U

Posts 1 to 15 of 15

Danrenfroe2016

Okay my first question, is there any Xbox 360 in the world that actually works properly for more than 20 minutes in a row?

I have been so frustrated this last few days I bought a used Xbox 360 slim on five miles, and it would lock up before I even got done with the setup, no red rings of death or anything it would just freeze, music stops and everything. Received a refund and gave him the borked console back. So I bought a used Xbox 360 Slim 4 gigabyte from GameStop, it would work a little longer I was able to get it set up and then I started playing Quake 4 and it would freeze about 5 to 8 minutes in.

I was thinking well maybe it's a bad disc or something so I I was thinking well maybe it's a bad disc or something so I just put it on youtube, not even playing a video just idle on YouTube and it would freeze up in less than 20 minutes.

so anyway I am taking this Xbox back to get another one from Gamestop.

I have never had trouble like this ever in my entire life. WTF?

Anyway I think I will just keep switching out Xbox 360 at GameStop until I find one that will actually play a game.

Has anyone here had this much trouble with the supposedly fixed newer versions of the Xbox 360?

Danrenfroe2016

gcunit

Why not get a PS3 instead - a much better list of exclusives on that, plus all the same multiplats. Probably slightly more robust than the 360 too.

You guys had me at blood and semen.

What better way to celebrate than firing something out of the pipe?

Nothing is true. Everything is permitted.

My Nintendo: gcunit | Nintendo Network ID: gcunit

Ralizah

I got my first 360 two years after release and never had a single issue with it. Thankfully. Our newer 360 with built in wifi has also never had any issues.