Mario Kart Tour

This week sees the launch of a brand new tour in Mario Kart Tour, with the New York leg that has been present since the game launched being replaced by a brand new Tokyo-based event.

Aptly named 'Tokyo Tour', the new two-week event will add new courses, challenges, and characters into the mix. It'll be kicking off from 11pm PT on 8th October (so that's 9th October at 2am ET / 7am BST / 8am CET).

The app notes that when the current tour ends, its tour gifts and spotlight drivers, karts, and gliders will no longer be available. Those spotlight drivers, karts, and gliders may reappear in future pipes, however.

How have you been finding your time with Mario Kart Tour? Let us know in the comments below and feel free to check out our review if you haven't already.

[via twitter.com]