Mariorabbids

This year's E3 is looking a little different, with several major players opting to do their own thing, rather than hold a traditional press conference. Fans of the good old days will be pleased to hear that Ubisoft plans to attend as usual, however, no doubt bringing along the usual celebrity appearance or two and a bizarre dancing panda sequence.

Yep, the company behind Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle, Assassin's Creed, Just Dance, Starlink: Battle for Atlas, the Rayman franchise, and plenty more will be hosting a press conference on 10th June. The show will start at 1pm PT / 4pm ET (so that's 8pm GMT / 9pm CET).

This means that, so far, we have conferences on the way from Ubisoft, Bethesda, Xbox, Devolver Digital, and even a smaller conference from Limited Run Games (who hosted a parody show last year). Nintendo will no doubt be doing its usual Direct and Treehouse Live shows, but this year also sees Sony and EA changing things up. EA is favouring multiple live streams as opposed to a conference, and Sony won't be appearing at all.

So, what are you hoping to see from Ubisoft this summer? Just Dance 2020, right? Throw your wildest ideas into the comment section below.

[via pushsquare.com]