Pokemon GO

If you're a fan of Pokémon's third generation, with all those lovely critters that first appeared in Pokémon Ruby & Sapphire, then you're almost certainly in for a Pokémon GO-shaped treat this month.

A new Hoenn event has launched in the game to properly kickstart the year, with Pokémon first discovered in that region appearing more frequently in the wild. Field Research tasks will feature Hoenn Pokémon, too, and even your 7km eggs will have a higher chance of hatching a Gen 3 monster.

That's not all, though, as legendary Pokémon Kyogre and Groudon join a whole host of new Raid Bosses, all from - you guessed it - the Hoenn region, and you'll now have a chance of finding shiny variants of Zigzagoon and Taillow when out and about on your travels. On top of this, if you decide to evolve your Shroomish into Breloom during the event, it'll learn the exclusive move Grass Knot.


Event Date + Time:
From now until 29th January 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT / 10pm CET


And there's even more going on, too, as new avatar items inspired by Ruby and Sapphire villains Team Magma and Team Aqua are now available in the Style Shop. You can get a peak at these outfits below.

Will you be heading out for some Pokémon GO adventures over the next couple of weeks? Are you a fan of the series' Hoenn region? Let us know in the comments.

[via pokemongolive.com]