Nintendo has revealed that a gameplay livestream will be taking place today to celebrate tomorrow's launch of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and the competitors taking part are rather special indeed.

Hosted by Nintendo UK, this livestream will feature representatives from Capcom, Konami, Square Enix, Bandai Namco, and Sega as they battle it out to see who comes out on top. The wording of this tweet below suggests that each team will be using a character from their own studio.

If you want to catch the event, here are all the times (and that all important link) you'll need:

Time: 3pm UK / 4pm CET (7am PT / 10am ET)

Watch: Nintendo UK Twitch

So, before things kick off later today, who do you think will come out on top? Feel free to cast your votes in the comments below.

[via twitter.com]