Just in case you've missed it, or in case you'd forgotten, the Dark Souls: Remastered network test is starting today, giving players the chance to have an early look at the game.

For players in Europe, we are a mere matter of minutes away from the test at the time of writing; those in the US have a few more hours to prepare. Players who play through the test will be able to explore the Undead Parish and will have access to both single player and multiplayer content, so we're sure fans of the series - or those who are interested - will want to get involved.

Here are all the times you need (you can download the software from the Nintendo Switch eShop right now):

Europe

  • 21st September - 6pm - 10pm BST / 7pm - 11pm CEST
  • 22nd September - 6pm - 10pm BST / 7pm - 11pm CEST
  • 23rd September - 6pm - 10pm BST / 7pm - 11pm CEST

North America

  • 21st September - 5pm - 9pm PDT / 8pm - Midnight EDT
  • 22nd September - 5pm - 9pm PDT / 8pm - Midnight EDT
  • 23rd September - 5pm - 9pm PDT / 8pm - Midnight EDT

Are you going to be giving it a go? Feel free to let us know in the comments below, and why not share your experiences with the rest of the community as you play?