Nintendo has revealed that a Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct broadcast will take place this Wednesday at 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 4PM CEST / 3PM BST.

The livestream will be presented by none other than director Masahiro Sakurai, and will contain new information on the upcoming Nintendo Switch release.

As you might expect, we'll be live-blogging the whole thing, so be sure to check back on Wednesday to watch it. In the meantime, let us know what you think will be revealed by posting a comment below.

[via twitter.com]