Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is shaping up to be one of the year's biggest releases, certainly for Switch owners. As one of Nintendo's biggest properties - which pulls together characters from a dizzying number of franchises, including a bunch of third-party legends, no less - Smash is the kind of game that attracts the attention of players from all over the global gaming community, so it's fair to assume that plenty of people will be tuning in when today's Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct airs at 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 4PM CEST / 3PM BST.

We've been told to expect new information from director Masahiro Sakurai, but what are your personal wishes for this broadcast? Are you hoping to see more confirmed characters or do you think we'll be given fresh info on game modes? Perhaps this broadcast will go in-depth on the various changes and tweaks that have been made to the game's engine, or maybe Sakurai has something totally and utterly unexpected that he's going to spring on us?

Let us know what you're wishing for by sharing your thoughts with a comment, and don't forget you can watch the Direct right here, where we'll also be live-blogging things as they unfold.

What one thing above all others do you want to see during today's Smash Bros. Direct? (438 votes)

New fighters, please!

30%

More game modes, thanks!

39%

New stages or Assist Trophies will be enough to please me!

1%

More detail on confirmed features, cheers!

3%

I don't really know, I'm just excited all the same!

10%

I'm not a fan of Smash so I'm not really bothered

17%

Please login to vote in this poll.