Bandai Namco has shared details on the upcoming open beta test for the Switch version of Dragon Ball FighterZ.

The open beta test will feature 23 characters from the game (all of which are listed below) and the new “Extreme Type” feature that has been specifically designed for the Nintendo Switch version. A 'Practice Battle Tutorial' will be available, alongside an 'Arena Match' for 1v1 fights, 'Ring Match' and 'Ring Party Match' options, and a replay channel to look back at your best moves.

Here's the full list of characters you'll find in the beta:

  • Goku (Super Saiyan)
  • Vegeta (Super Saiyan)
  • Gohan (Teen)
  • Gohan (Adult)
  • Gotenks
  • Trunks
  • Frieza
  • Cell
  • Majin Buu
  • Kid Buu
  • Krillin
  • Piccolo
  • Tien Shinhan
  • Nappa
  • Android 16
  • Android 18
  • Yamcha
  • Ginyu
  • Hit
  • Goku (SSGSS)
  • Vegeta (SSGSS)
  • Beerus
  • Goku Black


The test session is scheduled to start and finish at the following times:

PDT:
9th August, 9pm - 12th August, 12am
EDT: 10th August, 12am - 12th August, 3am
BST:
10th August, 5am - 12th August, 8am
CEST:
10th August, 6am - 12th August, 9am

To access the open beta, players will need to download the option directly from the Nintendo Switch eShop. You should be able to grab this on your Switch right now, ready for the main event next week.

Will you be giving the game a spin before its full launch on 28th September? Let us know with a comment below.