Back in January we were treated to a 15-minute Nintendo Direct Mini, complete with reveals and new details for the likes of Dark Souls: Remastered and Mario Tennis Aces, but it was a tad short and left us clamouring for more. Well, Nintendo has heard your cries and it's got a dose of info coming ASAP. In fact, a half-hour Direct is due on 8th March at 10pm GMT (2pm PST). Excite!

Here is the time for your time zone: North America: 2pm PDT / 3pm MDT / 4pm CDT / 5pm EDT - UK/Ire: 10pm BST - Europe: 11pm CEST / 12am EEST - Asia/Oceania: 6am JST / 5am AWST / 7am AEST

Nintendo has confirmed the broadcast will include info on Nintendo Switch and 3DS titles, with the only confirmed game being Mario Tennis Aces. Considering Mario's return to the court is scheduled for 'Spring 2018' we wouldn't be surprised to see a release date given an official airing.

We'll be covering every development and announcement as it happens here on Nintendo Life, so be sure to check in with us as Nintendo releases all the new details.

In the meantime, post a comment below and share your thoughts on what this proper-sized Direct will contain. Something brand new? More details on the games we already know about? So much speculation...

[via twitter.com]