The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild could lift a number of Game of the Year awards over the coming weeks, a fitting reward for a wonderful adventure. It's not over, of course, with the Champions' Ballad DLC due in December; the question is when in December.

Well, those of us hoping for a look at it should keep an eye on a Japanese broadcast scheduled for 12th December at 9pm JST, which is 1pm CET / noon UK and 4am Pacific / 7am Eastern. It's not particularly easy to access Niconico, but we can certainly give it a go or hope that regional Nintendo subsidiaries serve up any localised trailers or footage that's required. The DLC isn't confirmed for the Japanese broadcast - which has a theme of celebrating the adventure of the game - but it seems like a reasonable bet.

We still have our money on a debut trailer (and potentially release details) coming out in The Game Awards this week - the event starts on 7th December at 5:30pm Pacific / 8:30pm Eastern / 01:30am UK (8/12) / 02:30 CET (8/12). Nintendo has been active in the show over the last couple of years, and has also been promoting the event through social media. The timing seems ideal, and we'll certainly be live streaming and live blogging the awards here on Nintendo Life - the big N will likely win its share of awards.

One thing's for sure, it can't be too long until we learn more about the story-based DLC coming to Breath of the Wild.

[via nintendo.co.jp, zeldauniverse.net]