Along with the Nintendo Spotlight presentation and Nintendo Treehouse Live streams Nintendo will also be holding three tournaments for upcoming Switch titles Splatoon 2, ARMS and Pokkén Tournament DX. We've compiled all the details you need to watch all three tournaments below.

Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational @ E3 2017

What is the Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational?

See top Splatoon 2 squid squads from around the world claim their turf in the 2017 Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational tournament. Teams that will be taking part are: Deadbeat (U.S.), Dynameu (Japan), Rising Moon (Europe), Blue Ringed Octolings (Australia/New Zealand) featuring announcers Jordan Kent, Ashley Esqueda and Eric Smith.

What time is the Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational?

Tuesday 13th June, 2017

  • North America: 2:30pm PDT / 3:30pm MDT / 4:30pm CDT / 5:30pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 10:30pm BST
  • Europe: 11:30pm CEST / 12:30am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 6:30am JST / 5:30am AWST / 7:30am AEST

Where can I watch the Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational?

You'll be able to watch the Splatoon 2 World Inkling tournament here on Nintendo Life, it'll be a late one for our core team so expect some amusing live blogging from the beginning.


Pokkén Tournament DX Invitational @ E3 2017

What is the Pokkén Tournament DX Invitational?

Watch eight popular YouTube and Twitch personalities put Pokkén Tournament DX fighters to the test while competing for the title in a "Crew battle" tournament.

What time is the Pokkén Tournament DX Invitational?

Wednesday 14th June, 2017

  • North America: 10:30am PDT / 11:30am MDT / 12:30pm CDT / 1:30pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6:30pm BST
  • Europe: 7:30pm CEST / 8:30pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2:30am JST / 1:30am AWST / 3:30am AEST

Where can I watch the Pokkén Tournament DX Invitational?

Yep, that's right - you can also watch this on Nintendo Life along with our live blog and live comments from the community, we'll see you there?


ARMS Open Invitational @ E3 2017

What is the ARMS Open Invitational?

The ARMS Open Invitational invites some known fighters of Alex "CaliPower" Valle, Kelsy "SuperGirlKels" Medeiros, Daniel “Tafokints” Lee, and Marie-Laure “Kayane” Norindr but also four players who qualify during E3 itself to see who can get their hands on the 2017 ARMS championship belt. The tournament will include announcers D1 and VikkiKitty.

What time is the ARMS Open Invitational?

Wednesday 14th June, 2017

  • North America: 3:30pm PDT / 4:30pm MDT / 5:30pm CDT / 6:30pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 11:30pm BST
  • Europe: 12:30am CEST / 1:30am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 7:30am JST / 6:30am AWST / 8:30am AEST

Where can I watch the ARMS Open Invitational?

You guessed it, we'll be live streaming the invitational here on Nintendo Life, just see us back here at the time above.


It feels like we'll be live streaming constantly during E3, but we do hope you'll join us for as much action as you can handle. Let us know in the comments below which tournaments you'll be watching.