AGDQ2016-banner.jpg

During the Holidays we pointed your attention to Awesome Games Done Quick 2016, which will be live all week to raise huge sums of money for charity. It achieves admirable results every year, in addition to showing off impressive speedruns and gameplay from skilful and passionate gamers; naturally, Nintendo games feature prominently.

The first day of the round-the-clock stream is now done, and for those of you unable to watch everything live the event's YouTube channel has been busy uploading footage. We've included the Nintendo-related sessions, uploaded so far, below.


Intro and Splatoon

Super Mario 64 Race

Super Mario 64 Race and Multiplayer

Diddy Kong Racing

Super Mario Kart

Kirby 64: The Crystal Shards

Kirby: Squeak Squad

Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance

The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages


The schedule for 5th January has some terrific Nintendo games with Metroid Fusion, Metroid Prime and The Legend of Zelda accounting for one four hour block - that starts on Tuesday at 9.41am Pacific / 12.41pm Eastern / 5.41pm UK / 6.41pm CET.

Awesome Games Done Quick is certainly among our favourite online events of the year, and we may live stream some Nintendo sections during the week, but encourage anyone that wants to support the cause to tune in at the official website (link below) if they wish to make a donation.

[via gamesdonequick.com]