Sometimes Nintendo finds something it doesn't like and suddenly drops maintenance and network downtime upon us, and on other occasions it's simply a bit of regular house cleaning. It's the latter that's on the way early next week, so we thought we might as well give you advance warning.

On this occasion it should only interfere with a short spell of evening gaming in North America, while night owls in Europe may have to ease off Splatoon and get some rest. The date and time details are below.


From Tuesday, February 2 at 4:50pm Pacific / 7:50pm Eastern / 00:50am UK (February 3) / 01:50am CET (February 3) until 6:30pm Pacific / 9:30pm Eastern / 02:30am UK / 03:30am CET


It's a vague bit of maintenance, all told, with online play, rankings and "some network services" affected. Nothing major in the light of day, but consider yourselves forewarned!

[via nintendo.com]