Nintendo Network Maintenance - Mario style
Nintendo Network Maintenance - Mario style

Earlier this week a 'big news' tease caused some curiosity around a major batch of maintenance on various Nintendo Network service. The major announcement turned out to be Minecraft: Wii U Edition, so we're back to maintenance being a rather dull thing that can affect our online gaming; with that in mind it's worth noting when the next session is taking place.

The next maintenance session will affect some "online play, rankings etc", with neither the North American or European status pages going into any further details. For North American gamers, in particular, the ten hour window could provide a bit of disruption to Sunday evening gaming. The maintenance will be at the following times.

  • From Sunday, December 13th at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern to Monday, December 14th at 3am Pacific / 6am Eastern
  • From Monday, December 14th at 1am UK / 2am CET to Monday, December 14th at 11am UK / noon CET

As the official websites aren't specifying which games will be affected at the time of writing, be aware that any online play could be temporarily unavailable in these time slots.