As 2015 draws to an end it's that time once again - Game of the Year Awards. We're continuing with tradition (albeit with some improved polls) in having both Staff and Community awards; the latter are entirely in your hands.

As in previous years you can vote through a series of polls. We've shaken it up a little this year in that you're allowed to vote for up to three games from each list, with each being limited to a maximum of 30 games. Now, of course, we've had to pick those, so if one of your favoured games is missing from a category hit up the Contact Form and vote for your alternatives, we'll add them to the final results. The only exception to this rule is the Overall Game of the Year category, which is explained below.

Voting closes at 5pm UK / 6pm CET / noon Eastern / 9am Pacific on 21st December, so get your votes in before then. You have all of the same categories as the staff, and a few important details are below:

  • Releases that have been eShop-exclusive in one region but also had limited retail releases in another territory are in the eShop categories. It's not ideal, of course, but it seems like the fairest approach.
  • As before there are no Virtual Console games included; this is a celebration of new releases.
  • A few titles are included that only came out in one region; naturally they'll be at a disadvantage, but this is difficult to avoid.
  • The 'Overall Game of the Year' only allows you to choose one game from all platforms, and we've picked a longlist of 20. Hover, this poll does have the 'Other' option that allows you to manually submit a game; these 'other' votes will also be counted as normal.

Without further ado, let's get to the voting!

Voting has now closed, thanks to all who took part!