News Article

Feature: Watch The Pokémon World Championships - Live!

Posted by Thomas Whitehead

Now it gets serious

After National Championships around the world, hundreds of players have descended upon Washington, D.C. with the hope of become a World Champion. The Pokémon World Championships are the pinnacle of competitive battling, and it's being broadcast live for us all to enjoy.

Today is the opening day of coverage, which will include competition in Pokémon X & Y on 3DS and in the Pokémon Trading Card Game. We have a whopping 12 hours ahead, kicking off with the 3DS title; the itinerary is below.

  • 9:00am (Eastern) / 2:00pm (UK) / 3:00pm (CET) to 9:30am (Eastern) / 2:30pm (UK) / 3:30pm (CET) — Opening Ceremony
  • 9:30am (Eastern) / 2:30pm (UK) / 3:30pm (CET) to 5pm (Eastern) / 10pm (UK) / 11pm (CET) — Pokémon Video Game
  • 5pm (Eastern) / 10pm (UK) / 11pm (CET) to 9pm (Eastern) / 2am (UK) / 3am (CET) — Pokémon Trading Card Game

You can watch it all unfold live below and share the experience in the comments. Keep it with Nintendo Life over the next two days as we'll bring you the final day's live broadcast, while our man on the ground — Jake Shapiro — will be bringing you interviews, photos and more direct from the event; if you haven't already done so, check out his photo gallery of the event's first day.

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Sponsored links by Taboola

More Stories

Game Screenshots

User Comments (7)

yuwarite

#3

yuwarite said:

Twtich chat seems to be disabled. NintendoLife should put up their own chatroom + video page for this.

ThomasBW84Admin

#7

ThomasBW84 said:

@yuwarite Unfortunately there's no way for us to monitor it over the course of the whole stream, and we can't have offensive comments potentially being posted that can't be moderated properly. Sorry!

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...