System Maintenance Targeting Wii Sports Club Shortly After Nintendo Direct

What a coincidence

As many Nintendo enthusiasts likely already know, tomorrow will bring another Nintendo Direct broadcast to capture our attention. Coincidentally — or not, as the case may be — a short burst of system maintenance will affect Wii Sports Club online play and rankings shortly after that broadcast.

Below are the compiled details for North America and Europe.

From Wednesday, December 18, 2013 6:15 AM Pacific / 9:15 AM Eastern / 2:15 PM UK / 3:15 PM Europe
until Wednesday, December 18, 2013 7 AM Pacific / 10 AM Eastern / 3 PM UK / 4 PM Europe

Affected Services:

Wii U

  • Online Play, Rankings, etc. for Wii Sports Club

Also of potential interest is the fact that the same status update page shows that there was additional maintenance — beyond the regular weekly schedule — yesterday.

In terms of Wii Sports Club, this may be paving the way for the arrival of Wii Sports Club: Golf, which is the next title in line for the series and had been touted as a potential 2013 arrival.

We'll find out soon enough. Are you keen to get into the swing of it with Golf, once again?

Thanks to Ryan Millar for the tip

[via nintendo.com, nintendo.co.jp]

Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web