The Pokémon Company Teases "Special Announcement" On Monday

Trainers are in for a "surprise"

There's nothing like a company teasing its fans, and that's exactly what The Pokémon Company has done over on its official Twitter account.

Giving very little away, it told its followers that it has a "surprise" in store for trainers, and there will be a "special announcement" this Monday, the 16th September at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 3pm GMT / 4pm UK.


It's not known whether this little treat will involve the hotly anticipated Pokémon X & Y for the 3DS, but we'll know soon enough.

Earlier this week, Coro Coro magazine revealed information on the starter evolutions for both X & Y, as well as Mega Mewtwo X if you choose Pokémon X - Mega Mewtwo Y if you choose, err, Y - and some of the new Pokémon set to feature in the new entry to the series.

Pokémon X & Y is set for a global release on the 12th October. Will you be picking up a copy?


Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web