Prepare to Unite for The Wonderful 101's Nintendo Direct on 9th August

Expect some craziness

After today's Nintendo Direct broadcasts told us about some upcoming games and dished up the occasional surprise, there's the happy news that we have less than two days to wait for our next presentation. At the close of both the European and North American presentations it was confirmed that a special Nintendo Direct for The Wonderful 101 is on the way.

Of course, PlatinumGames has been using its blog to gradually reveal details and characters, but this Nintendo Direct broadcast is sure to feature a lot of footage along with details on game modes and characters. Having seen plenty of the game in recent times ahead of our review, we can only say that you can expect some frantic, eyeball popping and frenzied action to be on show.

This Nintendo Direct will take place on Friday 9th August at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK / 4pm European time. Perhaps the popular and self professed "Twitter Master" Hideki Kamiya, the game's Director, will also enliven proceedings; the game arrives in Europe on 23rd August and North America on 15th September.

As always you'll be able to watch the broadcast right here at Nintendo Life, and we'll deliver our usual live texting and post-broadcast coverage. Will you be tuning in?

Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web