Weirdness: Luigi Joins the Nintendo Bosses as They Arrive at E3

Jeez, the green one's everywhere right now

Before last year's E3 kicked off Satoru Iwata, Shigeru Miyamoto and Reggie Fils-Aime posed for a picture as they arrived in LA, forming a real-life triforce, perhaps. The three have once again arrived in the city and emerged from a large black people-carrier — is this now becoming a tradition? — but have also been joined by fourth character.

That extra team member, of course, is Luigi, who seems to be taking full advantage of the Year of Luigi to appear as many times as possible. It's hard to get away from the green-clad brother, which raises the question, will Mario actually feel the pangs of sibling jealousy?

Only Miyamoto is joining Luigi by putting on a pose, while Fils-Aime clearly forgot to check what the mascot was wearing, as he's sporting jeans and brown shoes that wouldn't look out of place on the mustachioed game character.

So the gang is in town and getting ready for the beginning of the E3 Nintendo Direct, which is on 11th June at 3pm UK time / 4pm European Central time / 10am Eastern / 7am Pacific. In Reggie's case, his whole body is ready.

[via twitter.com]