Video: Reggie Fils-Aime Posts E3 Welcome Message For Fans

Details on the event and more

To add more excitement for the eventful days ahead, Nintendo of America President and COO Reggie Fils-Aime has posted a welcome video for E3 on Nintendo's official YouTube channel.

The video details when the Nintendo Direct broadcast will take place — 11th June at 3pm UK time / 4pm European Central time / 10am Eastern / 7am Pacific, in case you've missed it — along with content such as gameplay videos, trailers for new games and developer interviews.

Subscribe to Nintendo Life on YouTube

Over on the company's official Facebook page, another video was posted featuring Fils-Aime giving us more information about Nintendo's plans for the event, paying particular attention to why the company avoided a conference and opted for a Nintendo Direct presentation instead.

"We're always looking for new ways to surprise and delight", said Reggie on the topic, and although this is the case, we'll be receiving information on upcoming games and releases like we have been in previous years, so nothing has really changed in that sense.

You can keep an eye on Nintendo's Facebook, Twitter and YouTube feeds for all information fresh out of E3. We'll naturally be covering the event for all your needy ears and eyes, so be sure to stick with us over the coming week.

[via youtube.com]

Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web