EA is Watching Wii U Closely

Tell us something new

Speaking at EA's first quarter earnings meeting, EA chief operating officer Peter Moore mentioned that the company is "keeping a very close eye" on Wii U. Earlier, FIFA 13 was confirmed for Wii U.

IGN reports that Moore noted Wii U's "lackluster response" at E3, but that Nintendo is not a company to take lightly, "as proven by the last generation". He also claimed that EA's "great franchises [are] poised to be on that platform", but any announcements would have to wait for another day.

That day might come soon, with EA's Summer Showcase scheduled for tomorrow, 2nd August. The action should be kicking off at 1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST; hopefully we'll see some Wii U games there.

[via uk.ign.com, ea.com]

Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web