E3 2012: E3 Starts Early With Nintendo Direct

The party starts now

Nintendo is kicking off E3 a bit sooner than expected — it's just announced a surprise Nintendo Direct show for tomorrow, 3rd June. Even more excitingly, it's to talk about Wii U.

There'll still be plenty to tune into the main E3 press conference for, though, as this is all about the console. Nintendo President Satoru Iwata will focus on the hardware concept of Wii U, while Wii U games are promised for the stage on Tuesday.

The official blurb makes it sound like a video not to be missed:

Watch the latest Nintendo Direct as Global President Satoru Iwata reveals new information about Wii U.

As you can see from the photo provided by Nintendo of America, Team Nintendo is raring to go. The latest Nintendo Direct will begin at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm UK. Watch Nintendo Direct Live at Nintendo Life.

[via twitter.com]

Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web