Namco Announces Upcoming Arcade Games

As you might've been able to tell from the first four arcade games available, Namco's not shy with releasing their back catalogue. That's why they've now revealed about 25 arcade games they're planning on releasing during the coming weeks - That's right, Japan is getting one game every week! No word yet on other regions, but of course we can hope we get the same treatment.

The full list of upcoming games, pulled straight from Namco's Japanese site, is as follows:

  • Assault
  • Burning Force
  • Cosmo Gang the Puzzle (Remade into Pac-Attack outside Japan)
  • Cosmo Gang the Video
  • Cyber Sled
  • Dragon Buster
  • Dragon Saber
  • Dragon Spirit
  • Finest Hour
  • Galaga '88 (Ported to the TG16 as Galaga '90)
  • Genpei Toumaden (This is the predecessor of Samurai Ghost)
  • Hopping Mappy
  • Knuckle Heads
  • Mappy
  • Marvel Land
  • Numan Athletics
  • Pac-Mania
  • Phelios
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Sky Kid
  • Splatterhouse
  • Starblade
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Wonder Momo
  • Xevious
  • Youkai Douchuuki

You might notice some of these titles are already available in Europe and the US. That's because Japan's arcade launch is a little bit different, consisting of these games:

  • Emeraldia
  • Gaplus
  • The Return of Ishtar (The sequel to The Tower of Druaga)
  • Solvalou
  • Space Harrier
  • Star Force

Another interesting note is that all Namco games, both released and upcoming, cost a whopping 800 Wii Points in Japan instead of 500! Funnily enough, the only game that isn't from Namco or Sega, Star Force, does cost 500 points.

Source: BNGI Japan