Showing 1 to 11 of 11
1. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 07:06 GMT
My friend and I got into an argument over whether or not you could trade your starting pokemon right away in the original red and blue. Now I don't know about you, but I'm pretty sure that you couldn't trade with one pokemon in your party and that you needed to catch another one, but my friend is CONVINCED that you can just trade it away. Can someone here prove to me with a picture, a video, ANYTHING, that you will not be able to trade with a single pokemon in your party?!!! It would be greatly appreciated... Thanks
2. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 07:42 GMT
3. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 07:55 GMT
You can't trade until you get to a certain town in the game. I don't think it matters how many Pokemon you have (I seem to remember single-Pokemon trades, actually), but you can't do it right away. So you're right but for the wrong reason.
Come on, friends,
To the bear arcades again.
4. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 07:56 GMT
Are you sure?
5. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 08:39 GMT
I'm sure you can't trade immediately in the game. I'm not sure if you need an extra Pokemon in your party to trade.
6. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 10:09 GMT
www.gamefaqs.com should have your answer.
I am way too lazy to think of something clever.My BackloggeryPokemon Platinum FC: 0517 9582 3270Pokemon SS FC: 4512 4783 5710Mario Kart DS FC: 4211 7712 2928
7. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 11:01 GMT
In pokemon red/blue i got a friend all the starters by doing that. it was the only poke i had. sorry no picture proof. but if you think it's impossible, don't forget you are getting a pokemon in return. so your not going to be helpless
Edited on Sun 8th November, 2009 @ 11:02 by y2josh
8. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 14:23 GMT
You must have a second pokemon, but even if you did, I don't think you can trade at the start of the game.
Wii: 6384-4454-1095-5243 Mario Kart Wii: 2492-4524-4329 ([NL] Matt) Brawl: 0087-2097-5918Excitebike - World Rally: 2966 0011 1622 (Matt) Bomberman Blitz: 3738-9648-1518 Dragon Quest Wars: 1634-4322-3201
9. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 17:36 GMT
Yeah you can, but they won't listen to you.
Is it after 9PM EST? You should probably ignore the above post.
10. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 21:24 GMT
You need to get 'Oak's Parcel' (as in your Pokedex) from Viridian before you can trade. As for having two pokemon in your party, I'm pretty sure this is the case, but I can't find any proof for it online (except for latter incarnations of the game)... I did look in my own manuals for Pokemon Red/Blue, Yellow, and Silver, but none of them mentioned you needing at least two pokemon in your own party to trade. Sorry, man.
Edited on Sun 8th November, 2009 @ 21:27 by theblackdragon
BEST THREAD EVER
future of NL >:3
[16:43] James: I should learn these site rules more clearly
[16:44] LztheBlehBird: James doesn't know the rules? For shame!!!
[16:44] Vintage: We have rules?
[16:44] Reala: don't expose the staff to sunlight, don't get them wet and don't feed them after midnight
3DS Friend Code: 3136-6802-7042 | Nintendo Network ID: gentlemen_cat | Twitter: theblackdragon
11. Posted: Sun 8th Nov 2009 23:02 GMT
Thanks for trying! I guess I just need to wait to go home and try the games myself