Forums

Topic: All-Encompassing E3 2018 Thread

Posts 601 to 620 of 1,724

Octane

@Dezzy It's always a bit ironic when and RPG, a game about role-playing, wants you to play as yourself

I'm still kinda iffy on that idea to be honest, and I forget it has a customisable main character. I'm not a big fan of that, but we'll see. I don't think The Witcher could've worked if you had to design your own character for example.

Octane

Anti-Matter

@LossyQuote
Some Indie games to be paid attention:
1. Re:Legend
2. My Time at Portia
3. Catastronauts

My Top 6 games :
1. Dance Dance Revolution series (100)
2. Dragon Quest Builders 2 PS4/Switch (95)
3. The Sims 4 PS4 + All contents (93)
4. Portal Knights PS4 (90)
5. Final Fantasy VIII PS1 (90)
6. Animal Crossing New Leaf: Welcome Amiibo 3DS (89)

Switch Friend Code: SW-8364-7166-5608 | 3DS Friend Code: 2638-4872-0879 | Nintendo Network ID: TAGunderground

LossyQuote

@Anti-Matter
I'm mostly looking forward to new announcements. That's what matters at E3 for me, not some footage of games we already know are coming.

LossyQuote

Dezzy

@Octane

Yeah I don't think something like the Witcher can be accomplished with a first person perspective and a customisable character.
Maybe they'll give it a go. But that type of approach is far more suited to a world-building type RPG (like Skyrim) or a gameplay systems type RPG like Deus Ex.
I love Cyberpunk themes though so I'm probably gonna get it no matter what.

Edited on by Dezzy

It's dangerous to go alone! Stay at home.

Toy_Link

My predictions:
Monday
Octo Expansion footage (possible same day release?)
First footage of Smash Bros. (Heavy focus on the inklings)
Tuesday
Smash Bros. character announced
Pokémon Let’s Go more features shown
Mario 3D World port
Mario Odyssey DLC (I’m thinking a Princess Peach mode)
Yoshi
Game from Capcom or Nampo
Metroid Prime 4 tease
Fire Emblem reveal
Xenoblade DLC
Kirby new allies shown off
New IP
Smash Bros. character reveal 2
Wednesday
3DS games reveal
Smash Bros character announcement 3

Where am I going! Nowhere, unless if I say otherwise!

EvilLucario

Ubisoft: the only thing that has more holes than an actual leaky pipe. :^]

Metroid, Xenoblade, EarthBound shill

I run a YouTube/Twitch channel for fun. Check me out if you want to!

Please let me know before you send me a FC request, thanks.

Switch Friend Code: SW-4023-8648-9313 | 3DS Friend Code: 2105-8876-1993 | Nintendo Network ID: ThatTrueEvil | Twitter:

Haru17

They have thousands of people around the world work on each game, it's not exactly surprising. More out of the ordinary is that the insular Nintendo seems to have cracked like an egg this year.

Oh, and I guess it's weird that Assassin's Creed chose the same title as Mario so close to its release.

Don't hate me because I'm bnahabulous.

-Green-

Am I wrong in feeling that things are more leaky nowadays regarding companies? It seems pretty frequent that announcement and such get leaked before their expected time. If so, I’d imagine it likely due to the development of the times.

Edited on by -Green-

"Enthusiastic Hi" (awkward stare)
Nintendo Switch Code: SW-5081-0666-1429
PS4 Thing: TBA

Joeynator3000

checks schedule
Oh, so next weekend then, thought it was next week.

Pokemon Stream Clip
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ZmNX5mNuNc

Discord server: https://discord.gg/fGUnxcK
Keep it PG-13-ish.

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/Joeynator3000
Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/joeynator3001

PikPi

I feel like the leaks have always been around, but now that many have been confirmed by certain sites and people, I think everyone pays much more attention when stuff is "leaked".

PikPi

redd214

@-Green- I think it's a lot of things. The immediacy of the internet, I for spreads much quicker than it used to. The amount of people working on a game from developers to marketing people to finance/accounting has gone up too. Add more people to the mix and its just statistically more likely something will leak. Also many people can't keep a secret for 3 or 4 hours much less 3 or 4 years, bound to happen lol

redd214

ThanosReXXX

@redd214 You definitely have a point. So much for NDA's, then...

'The console wars are like boobs. Sony and Microsoft fight over which ones look the nicest and Nintendo's are the most fun to play with.'

Nintendo Network ID: ThanosReXX

Grumblevolcano

These leaks make E3 feel diminished. Like each company should do Directs instead and E3 replaced by a PAX type event.

Grumblevolcano

Switch Friend Code: SW-2595-6790-2897 | 3DS Friend Code: 3926-6300-7087 | Nintendo Network ID: GrumbleVolcano

redd214

@ThanosReXXX haha yeah exactly. Another point I just thought about all these people looking for instant Twitter fame as a "trusted leaker" or "industry insider" doesn't help keeping things under wraps either. I do think it takes away some of the magic of E3 the event itself, but one positive is instead of getting a mammoth amount of info in a week its now spread over a month and have more time to pick and choose what to pay attention to when actual show starts.

redd214

ThanosReXXX

@redd214 Yeah, I guess it has become something of a sport, almost. From their point of view I kinda understand, as in that we would also be on a natural high if we would find out some big secret, or at least thought we did, but what I really can't understand is that these leakers don't seem to get that they're actually only a bunch of buzz killers, because the actual leaks destroy any and all surprises for the actual target audience.

Much like that partial page leak for the Switch. It is already all but confirmed by several media that it's actually real, so that part has already gone to the sharks, where any possible surprises were concerned...

'The console wars are like boobs. Sony and Microsoft fight over which ones look the nicest and Nintendo's are the most fun to play with.'

Nintendo Network ID: ThanosReXX

TheTetrisGuy

My E3 prediction list.

Switch gets at least 6 new games
3DS gets 2 or 3 new games
A brief Aces trailer.
We see Fortnite officially announced, possibly releases after the Direct.
We get news on Odyssey DLC.
A Metroid Prime 4 teaser
Pokémon Let’s Go trailer, with a few story details.
We get a big blowout of Smash news, with at least 3 newcomers announced.
Bayonetta 3 trailer
Fire Emblem teaser
Undertale release date.
Yoshi gameplay trailer.

Just a geek that likes video games, and spends to much time playing Smash Bros. and Fortnite.

“Listen, smile, agree, and then do whatever you were gonna do anyway.” – Iron Man

Octane

I think I've got everything up to date in the OP. Let me know if anything is missing/wrong!

Octane wrote:

E3 schedule (press conferences in bold):

June 9:

  • EA – 11:00 PT, 14:00 ET, 19:00 UK, 20:00 CET, 02:00 AET (10-06 for AU)
  • EA PLAY – 14:00-20:00 PT, 23:00-05:00 CET

June 10:

  • EA PLAY – 10:00-20:00 PT, 19:00-05:00 CET
  • Xbox E3 Briefing – 13:00 PT, 16:00 ET, 21:00 UK, 22:00 CET, 06:00 AET (12-06 for AU)
  • Bethesda – 18:00 PT, 21:00 ET, 02:00 UK, 03:00 CET, 11:00 AET (11-06 for EU/AU)
  • Devolver Digital – 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET, 04:00 UK, 05:00 CET, 13:00 AET (11-06 for EU/AU)

June 11:

  • Square Enix E3 Showcase – 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 18:00 UK, 19:00 CET, 01:00 AET (12-06 for AU)
  • EA PLAY – 10:00-20:00 PT, 19:00-05:00 CET
  • Limited Run Games – 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 20:00 UK, 21:00 CET, 05:00 AET (12-06 for AU)
  • Ubisoft – 13:00 PT, 16:00 ET, 21:00 UK, 22:00 CET, 06:00 AET (12-06 for AU)
  • Splatoon 2 World Championship – 15:30-18:00 PT, 00:30-03:00 (12-06 for EU/AU)
  • Sony E3 Showcase – 18:00 PT, 21:00 ET, 02:00 UK, 03:00 CET, 11:00 AET (12-06 for EU/AU)

June 12:

  • Nintendo Video Presentation – 09:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 17:00 UK, 18:00 CET, 02:00 AET (13-06 for AU)
  • Nintendo Treehouse | Live
  • Splatoon 2 World Championship – TBA
  • Super Smash Bros. Invitational (2018) – TBA

June 13:

  • Nintendo Treehouse | Live

June 14:

  • Nintendo Treehouse | Live

Octane

Haru17

Untitled

There's also this graphic.

Don't hate me because I'm bnahabulous.

Top

Please login or sign up to reply to this topic