Forums

Topic: Weird System Update as of 5/14/12

Posts 1 to 20 of 30

Knuckles

Did anyone else get this update? I don't even know what it does, just launched the eShop, and was redirected to a system update. I think its for Mario Kart 7, so I'll boot up my Cart and check it out.

Guardian of the Master Emerald
KI:U Spotpass Weapons Thread
The Master Emeraloggery

3DS Friend Code: 3265-5181-8557

photofool83

Will this be the Mighty Switch Force Update, as well? I hope so.

Some of my favorite games:
Ghost Trick, StarFox 64, WarioLand: Shake It, Kid Icarus, The Legendary Starfy, Endless Ocean: Blue World, Zelda: Minish Cap, Pokemon Snap, Diamond Trust of London, Gyromite, Katamari Damacy, EarthBound, Mario Kart 7, and Sonic Generations(PS3).

rubbernec320

Well I can disprove that MK7 fix. People are still glitching like crazy. I wasn't able to do the glitch( because I'm not good at it) but other people could.

3DS FC:2449-4618-2796
Nintendo Network ID: rubbernec320
I have a Poison Safari with Mothim, Seviper and Muk.

TysonOfTime

geneon101 wrote:

just got this update as well. im pretty sure that this isnt the patch for the mario kart 7 as we already got that one on april 25th for those of us in North America

source: http://www.expertreviews.co.uk/games/1291939/nintendo-fixes-m...

Sorry bud, the article is wrong. The update on the 25th added the ABILITY for games to be patched, such as how MK7 will be. But it hasn't happened yet.

You don't die until you're dead!

3DS Friend Code: 4854-6436-0663 | Nintendo Network ID: TysonOfTime

Birdman

Probably some behind-the-scenes stuff and security stuff. If they did patch MK7 I'm sure we'd get some type of announcement from Nintendo about it, as that's fairly big for some of us.

Exactly.
My Birdloggery

3DS Friend Code: 2105-8643-6062

Prof_Clayton

I got nothing changed when I updated either. (Hopefully MK7 or an increased friend list size).

Welcome to my signature.